Mike: A Short Zombie Story

Part of my List of Things To Do in 2013 was to write 4 short stories.  A daunting task, but one that I hope to achieve.  I’m not the best of writers, but it’s something I would like to do so I’m going to do it, there’s no harm in trying.

I’ve not really written a great deal of fiction, and I also don’t read a great deal (although I want to change that, see The List), so I don’t know what the results of my story telling will be.

However, last year sometime (I don’t remember when exactly but it was probably the summer), I went to the pub and whilst waiting for friends I started scribbling in a notebook.  After a couple of beers I stopped scribbling.  The result was a piece of fictional prose, a zombie story.

So before embarking on my fictional story writing quest, I would like to share my prior ramblings with you all.  Here it is:

Leave a Reply

